When a file is deleted/unlinked from anything like a comment, an image block or a task cover, etc… and not used again in another place, the file is then marked as "pending deletion".

Files that are pending deletion stay on our server for 3 days (72 hours), and if the files are not linked to anything after this time, they will be permanently removed.

Did this answer your question?