Understanding localisation:

- When someone is invited and they already had an account, Plutio will automatically detect their preferences from their main account.

- When someone is invited and they've never had an account, Plutio will automatically detect their locale preferences and apply them to their account. They can update them at anytime on from their Settings.

- When an email or a public link is sent to someone with an active account, their localization preferences will be used.

When an email or a public link is sent to someone who doesn't have an account, the workspace localization settings will be used by default. "Pay now" button will use the systems settings.

For example; sending an invoice to a client who does not have an account, the localization used will be from the sending business.

Update localization settings:

Each user profile and business has the following localization preferences;

  • Language

  • Date format

  • Time formate

  • Week start day

  • Timezone

- Your profile:

The settings selected on your profile will only effect you, here's how to update them:

  1. Click on Settings from the main menu.

  2. Select "My account"or navigate to that page directly via the link: https://app.plutio.com/settings/profile

- Business profile:

When an email or a public link is sent to someone who doesn't have an account, the business localization settings will be used.

  1. Click on Settings from the main menu.

  2. Click on "Business details" or navigate to that page directly via the link: https://app.plutio.com/settings/business

Did this answer your question?