Below is a summary of how localisation works in Plutio:

When someone is invited and they already had an account, Plutio will automatically detect their preferences from their main account.

When someone is invited and they've never had an account, Plutio will automatically detect their locale preferences and apply them to their account. They can update them at anytime on from their Settings.

When an email or a public link is sent to someone with an active account, their localisation preferences will be used.

For example; sending an invoice to a client who has an account, the localisation used will be from the client's account and not the sender business.

When an email or a public link is sent to someone who doesn't have an account, the business localisation settings will be used.

For example; sending an invoice to a client who does not have an account, the localisation used will be from the sending business.

Localisation preferences can be changed at anytime from Settings.
Was this article helpful?
Thank you!